1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Twitter, to curb abuse, lets users share block lists

Discussion in 'Network World' started by RSS, Jun 10, 2015.

  1. RSS

    RSS New Member Member

    Twitter, to reduce abusive content on its site, is letting users share lists of the people they block, so they can more easily silence those account holders on their own profiles.

    With the changes, users can save an exported file of the accounts they block to share with others. Users can import a list of the blocked accounts so they can block them all at once, rather than blocking the accounts individually.

    Twitter, in a blog post, said it hopes the tool will help people on the site who face similar problems or who experience high volumes of unwanted interactions.

    To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here

    Continue reading...

Share This Page