1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Turing Award — Inventors of Modern Cryptography Win $1 Million Cash Prize

Discussion in 'The Hacker News' started by RSS, Mar 2, 2016.

  1. RSS

    RSS New Member Member

    And the Winners of this year's Turing Award are: Whitfield Diffie and Martin E. Hellman. The former chief security officer at Sun Microsystems Whitfield Diffie and the professor at Stanford University Martin E. Hellman won the 2015 ACM Turing Award, which is frequently described as the "Nobel Prize of Computing". Turing Award named after Alan M. Turing, the British mathematician and computer

    Continue reading...

Share This Page