1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Celebrating 25 years of wacky Ig Nobel Prize brilliance

Discussion in 'Network World' started by RSS, Sep 17, 2015.

  1. RSS

    RSS New Member Member

    25 years old

    Each year since 1991, Improbable Research has highlighted a handful of real researchers whose work might seem goofy on the surface, but often has serious implications. The Ig Nobel prizes are awarded annually at a ceremony at Harvard University shortly before the Nobel prizes are announced. Here’s a look at a winner from each of the past 24 years, with the 2015 prize winners being announced tonight.

    To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here

    Continue reading...

Share This Page