1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BrandPost: Securing your Private Cloud: Start with a Plan

Discussion in 'CSO' started by RSS, May 26, 2016.

  1. RSS

    RSS New Member Member

    In February 2013 the president of the United States issued Executive Order 13636, directing the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) to take the best-known practices from industry and come up with a common Cybersecurity Framework for companies and government institutions. Understanding the basics of this framework can help IT organizations begin to develop their own cybersecurity plans. Working with people, process, and technology is required to successfully implement your new cybersecurity plan.

    First, let’s look at the Cybersecurity Framework. The framework consists of five security functions: Identify, Protect, Detect, Respond, and Recover. Each of these functions is broken down into several categories and subcategories.

    To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here

    Continue reading...

Share This Page